Returning users
sign in
New users
register

Summer Child Care Help

Posted on May 28, 2019
sign in to apply
9 applicants

Description

Summer childcare help for daughter turning 11 in August, and 2.5 year old son.

Job Type

  • Care

Schedule

from June 24, 2019 until August 23, 2019

I am looking for childcare help this summer. I have a daughter who will be turning 11 in August, and a 2.5 year old son. I work for a local school system and have the summer off, but we are post-renovations and I am hoping to devote as much time as I can this summer to unpacking boxes/storage pods and organizing things. My son attends a daycare which is closed in the summer. However, he receives Early Intervention services and will likely be attending a program in Wilmington most days 9-2. My daughter is signed up for a few day camps here and there, but will otherwise be spending time at home, with friends, or at our pool club, and will need care/supervision. It will vary by the day, but I am looking for someone who is able to perform the following: drop off and pick up my daughter from her various day camps (in Arlington); bring her (and sometimes a friend?) to and from the pool club and provide supervision there (safety, tween girl issue intervention :-), sunscreen, lunch, snacks); drop off and pick up of my son from his program in Wilmington (30 minute drive); babysitting at home of one or both children; simple meal/lunch prep/packing for pool and other outings; diaper changing/dressing; entertaining/playing/going to park. Looking for someone with experience/confidence, who can take charge with the kids and be self-guided. Good time-management skills as drop-off/pick-ups need to be on time. Need to have your own car (that you’re willing to put a carseat in), a valid license, safe driving record, and experience with driving kids/carseats. Ability to lift 40 lb. 2 year old :-) Bonus for anyone who might be looking for extra hours doing evening/weekend babysitting, or for other days that may pop up. Specific dates/hours that I definitely need: -June 25, 26, 27 (Tues, Weds, Thurs): - this is just drop off (8:30-9:30) and pick up (2:30-3:30) for my daughter from a camp in Arlington - $50/day -July 8 (Monday): 7:30-4: morning care for both kids, leave at 8:30 to drive son to speech session in Lexington 9-10, then to Wilmington program drop off, then pick up at 2:00. Will have daughter with you for duration. = $160 -July 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 (Mon-Fri):- drop off daughter at camp (8:30-9:30), then pick up at 12 and provide care until 4. = $100/day. -July 25 & 26 (Thurs, Fri): All day care for both kids, including drop off/pick up of son to program in Wilmington which is 9-2. = $160/day -August 9th (Friday): - 7:30-9-10:30: provide morning care for my son/be present while he has an in-home service provider 8-9:15, then drive him to his program in Wilmington. Pick him up at 2:00, provide care for him at home until 4:00. = $100 -August 12, 13, 14 (Mon, Tues, Weds): drop off daughter at camp (8-9), then pick up at 12:30 and provide care until 4. = $100/day. -August 16 (Friday): 8-4: All day care for daughter + potential drop off/pick up of son from Wilmington program = $160 -August 26 (Monday): 8-4: drop off of son at Wilmington for 9:00, care for daughter from noon-ish on, + pick up of son in Wilmington at 2. = $160 *** Also need a babystitter for just my son on the followng dates: -Monday, June 10th: from 5:00 pm until about 9:00 pm (my daughter’s piano recital) -Tuesday, June 11th: from 2:30 pm until about 5:00 (dress rehearsal for my daughter’s dance recital) -Saturday, June 15th: from 12:00 noon until 5 or 6 pm (my daughter’s dance recital)

Compensation

  • $ 20.00 per hour.

Employer

Katy C.
Located in   Arlington MA

Other

You must be 18 to do this job.